Works for me Wednesday

Posted on Updated on

We’d been hoping to add to our family through adoption for quite some time. So when I finally got around to getting the nursery ready I didn’t know if we’d be having a boy or a girl. In addition to that I’m not really a wallpaper fan so we struggled to know how to decorate the nursery.

We decided to go with Winnie the Pooh. I had to do a little begging for Hubby to agree. I love Pooh but he wasn’t all that fond at first. I almost had him convinced to paint a large mural on one of the walls (he’s an amazing artist). Like I said, almost. No worries though, we were able to find these great decoration stickers. We found ours at Wally World but I’m sure there are many other options. Here’s a few pictures from Angel’s room:

pooh-01.jpg

This is right above her changing table. Some days it keeps her from wriggling!

pooh-02.jpg

This is of course above her crib. Cute, huh!

We just love these stickers. I’ve already removed half of them and re-stuck them because of course I’ve already rearranged her furniture.

Need some easy and cute decorating ideas? Check out wall stickers. It works for me!

Go to Shannon’s for more Works for Me Wednesday.

2 thoughts on “Works for me Wednesday

    Ryan said:
    February 27, 2008 at 8:15 am

    Whoa…Layla and Angel both have the “roarin’ fun” playmat AND Pooh nursery? Craziness. Although, we didn’t have a choice. Pooh was painted on the walls of that room when we bought the house. 🙂

    Jenny said:
    February 29, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    We did those wall stickers for Josh’s room too. We put a few on his wall, then did a few on his dresser and a few in the closet. Plus, we got them clearanced! Great idea!

Leave a Reply

