Day: June 12, 2008

Things you realize you take for granted when you’re on vacation

Posted on

1. My bed. My lovely, amazing, wonderful bed.

2. Our doggies. The dogs that are often annoying and frustrating and always underfoot but what I wouldn’t give for a big doggie-bear hug right now!

3. Dresser drawers and closets. Ya, living out of a suitcase is getting real old.

4. My own bedroom. With a door. And a lock. And a little privacy. With my husband inside the bedroom. With a door. And a lock. And a little privacy.

5. A stove to cook a somewhat healthy meal for my family.

6. My own towels. Old, ragged, worn, soft towels.

7. Angel’s mini bath tub. Just not enough room to bring that along.

8. Angel’s exersaucer jumpy thing. Just not enough room to bring that along but what she wouldn’t do right now for a little bouncing!

9. Washing machine and dryer. At my finger tips. It’ll be awhile before I complain about doing laundry again!

10. A dvd player. What I wouldn’t give to watch Anne of Green Gables or Little Women. I think I’ve watched enough ESPN for an entire lifetime!