40 weeks, 2 days

Posted on Updated on

Last night I went to bed about 9:00 pm. Well tried to go to bed anyway. I’m having some pretty fierce back pain so that along with irregular contractions kept me up. I dozed on and off – having contractions maybe every hour or a few every hour. It’s frustrating because of my back pain I can’t always tell when they come on.

At about midnight I felt like I wet my pants. It wasn’t alot though so I’m not sure honestly if I did just wet my pants or if my bag of waters was starting to leak.  At think at about 2:00 am I fell asleep until 5:00 pm.

Woke up at 5:00 am and again felt like I wet my pants. Still have mucusy discharge too. Contractions seem to be closer together, sometimes 10 minutes apart, sometimes longer, but again I can’t always tell because I’m still having constant back pain.  I also have just random really really sharp pain way down low – like 3 seconds and then it’s gone.

It’s 7:00 am now. Going to go sit on my ball and try to relax and watch a movie. Like I said I’m not sure if my bag of waters is leaking or if it’s just me wetting myself so we’ll have to see. I know if it is my bag of waters we should probably go in to the hospital but I want to hold that off as much as possible.

Stay tuned!

You might have read my sister’s and mom’s comments. Yes, we are in the middle of a blizzard. Well, it hasn’t hit us yet, but it’s hit where my sister and mom live. Can I just say that really sucks?  I don’t know that it’ll hit us but it’ll still make it impossible for them to get here today if Pip is on his way.

Ok, I’m going to relax now. 🙂

missy

3 thoughts on “40 weeks, 2 days

    Danelle said:
    December 14, 2008 at 9:06 am

    morning sister. im so excited for you that it is getting close!! but hopefully now close like today!! just checked the weather forecast and all it says for today is BLIZZARD!

    Nichole Peterson said:
    December 14, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    I’ve been praying for you. Here’s a verse that I found comforting during my labor

    Psm 73:26,28 “My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

    But as for me, the nearness of God is my good; I have made the Lord GOD my refuge”

    It reminded me that God is incharge of the labor process and no matter how well I handled (or didn’t handle) labor and no matter if things went the way I wanted them too God was in control.

    Mrs Lemon said:
    December 14, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    Don’t be scared of going to the hospital and being sent home. It’s better to know for sure if your water broke than to try and wait it out. Besides, they will check you and see how far you are dilated.

    Praying for you!

Leave a Reply

