There’s No Place Like Home, Right?

Posted on Updated on

7:00 PM

Actually there’s no place like the hospital delivering a baby. But unfortunately that’s not where we’re at.

False alarm. They sent us home after my contractions slowed and they determined my water hadn’t broken. The doctor resident was a little confused because I am having alot of discharge but according to the test it wasn’t amniotic fluid.

I’m not real sure he really knew what he was doing though because he spent most of the time watching the football game on the tv in our room. He did check me and said I still wasn’t dilated at all but then he started talking about something using big words so I’m not real sure.

When the resident called my doctor, my doctor told him that I’m scheduled to be induced on Wednesday at 7:00 am. He has yet to tell us this, but I’m thinking he was just waiting until our appointment tomorrow morning.

Please pray with us that Pip comes before then or that we can convince doctor that there’s not really a good reason to induce (if in fact there’s not).

We just ate a nice healthy supper of pizza, bread sticks and Coke. That’ll come back to haunt me. Hubby is making me watch Caddy Shack since I’ve never seen it. Maybe the combination of my horrible supper and a horrible movie (no offense to you Caddy Shack lovers) will send Pip on his way?

Thanks for your prayers. They mean the world to us.

Once again, stay tuned!

missy

3 thoughts on “There’s No Place Like Home, Right?

    Mandy Small said:
    December 14, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    Missy, we’re praying for you and Pat. We hope your baby boy decides to come soon, and that you have a wonderful delivery!

    Mrs Lemon said:
    December 15, 2008 at 7:22 am

    See, that wasn’t so bad! I’m thinking the nurses and doctors yawn with boredom at the antsy first time mothers like me and you, but it’s better to know than sit at home and go nuts.

    Ann said:
    December 15, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Oh Missy! Even though this wasn’t “it” I am so glad you went and got things checked out. It is so important to put your mind to ease and to know what is going on. We’ll keep on praying for a healthy Pip!

Leave a Reply

