Little Pip Contest and A Few Other Things

Posted on Updated on

Well, I’m finally starting to feel like I have my head on, at least 1/2 ways. I still find myself falling asleep…like right now as I type if I don’t really concentrate I’m out. Ya, I’m a little tired. So this won’t be too long!

First of all – the winner of the “Guess When Pip’s Coming” contest is Heather! She guessed December 17th at 6:30 am. Congrats Heather! You can shoot me an email or leave a message on Facebook letting me know where you want your gift card from.

Isn’t it cool how he was born on the 17th? Even without being induced. And not only that, but because of the c-section, we’ll be going home on the 21st – again a very special day for our family. God is so good. For those that aren’t away of the significance of those dates I’ll share more later when I can think straight!

Everyone is doing so well. Caleb is doing great. He’s such a little thing. Angel came home when she was 8 weeks old so to have such a tiny one is something new for me. He’s breastfeeding pretty good. It takes us awhile to get a good latch but once that finally happens then he does well.

Angel is doing good too. She’s not very fond of her brother, although she does love to sit on Daddy’s lap when he’s holding Caleb. She’s pushed him away a few times but mostly just wants to touch his head.

Princess loves her new baby brother. The precious girl sat in the waiting room from when we went in at 10:00 pm on Monday until Caleb was born at 2:44 am on Wednesday.

And Hubby is doing great. I sent him home last night so he could get a good nights sleep and he was able to so I’m very thankful for that. He loves his little guy and has been a wonderful help for me.

Well I guess that’s about it for now. I finally get to take a shower – it’s only been 4 days! Yikes!

Thanks again to everyone for your prayers and encouragement. We appreciate it so much. God is faithful through all things and we’re so grateful! And also thanks to everyone for your encouraging comments. I don’t have time nor the brain capacity right now to contact y’all personally but I hope you know how much you mean to us. Thanks so much!

missy

4 thoughts on “Little Pip Contest and A Few Other Things

    sincerelyanna said:
    December 18, 2008 at 9:59 am

    God is amazing! Congratulations!

    pennstatecutie said:
    December 18, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    I’ve been waiting for the update! Glad to hear from you – and I must find you on facebook! 🙂 Off to search for you now 🙂

    Jenny said:
    December 18, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    That Princess is just a doll! Glad everyone’s doing so well. Don’t worry about posting updates, you crazy lady. Many many congratulations! I’d cook you dinner for when you get home, but A) I’m a lousy cook, and B) It might smell funny by the time it got to your house.

    Enjoy your tiny baby!

    Jeana said:
    December 18, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    Behind my back! I leave for a few days and you up and have a baby!

    Congratulations!!

    SO happy for you! And so perfect that he was born on that date.

Leave a Reply

