Weekend Wrap Up

Posted on Updated on

Being out of shape and overweight + 15 minutes of power walking on treadmill with incline set to 10 = NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE

Two tired adults + two days of doing nothing but playing with kids and watching tv and sleeping = (according to Missy) an unproductive weekend

Two tired adults + two days of doing nothing but playing with kids and watching tv and sleeping = (according to Hubby) a relaxing weekend

Six loads of laundry + all the bills paid + menu planned for the week + house vacuumed + all the dishes done = I guess it was a productive weekend after all

Angel saying first three word sentence (thank you Daddy) + Angel saying “good” when asked how she is  + Angel blowing a kiss every time we say “I love you” = SWEET

One show featuring the Baja 1000 race + me and Hubby wanting to go this year = $3000 (I don’t think so)

Two crying babies as we left the house + chasing Angel all throughout the church + passing Caleb around so everyone can hold him + trying to keep Angel quiet and entertained during church + two sleeping babies as we came home = although exhausted we miraculously made it through another Sunday morning

Hair that really needs colored + on a budget so can’t afford a professional + box of color from Wally World + sweet husband who willingly helps color hair = no more roots and a fun time trying to explain to Hubby how to color hair

Corn dogs + french fries + Coke = not a very healthy supper and no wonder I’m out of shape and overweight

One hour of The Amazing Race + Hubby watching The Amazing Race with me = amazing

Picking up toys + picking up books  + picking up toys + picking up books + picking up whatever else Angel throws on the floor = very tired of picking things up off the floor yet very thankful at the same time

Aunt Flow two days late + one pregnancy test = false alarm (PRAISE THE LORD ALLELUIA AND AMEN!)

Smiles from Caleb + laughs from Angel +  hugs from Princess + kisses from Hubby = a great weekend!

missy

4 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

    Jenny said:
    March 2, 2009 at 6:25 am

    Ha! I bet you’ve never been so happy to see a big fat negative in your life!! I missed AR – was getting groceries instead. And hey, dear friend, hanging around the house with the family is just as productive as being busy, it’s just a different kind of productive.

    Hope things are going well with the work transition. Hang in there.

    Love you!

    Teri said:
    March 2, 2009 at 9:55 am

    Did you ever think there would come a day where you would be HAPPY to see a BFN (big fat negative?)??? You sound like you have been pretty productive to me!! 🙂

    Kelly said:
    March 2, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    I LOVE this post-totally my kind of math!! 🙂 I’d say you had a very productive weekend and the corn dogs and Coke are right up my alley. I’m not going to speak of the treadmill though. My baby is almost 5 weeks old and I’m due for my reunion with the treadmill. Can you sense my excitement?

    Glad the pregnancy test could put your mind at ease. I’ve been there a time or ten as well 🙂

    Blessings~

    Danelle said:
    March 3, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    sister you are the most productive person i know!! not sure how that came to be cuz wen we were kids and i would assign cleaning duties you would always choose to cook lunch cuz you hated to clean. o yea and you didnt know how the cook. anything. remember the grilled cheese? yes bloggy world, my overacheiving sister didnt know how to make a grilled cheese!!

Leave a Reply

