More Good News

Posted on

The OB doctor told me I was skinny. Cool, huh.

I guess that’s really not important, especially since the doctor is obviously delusional. She didn’t remember us even though she delivered Little Pip but I suppose at 2:44 am on Dec 17 I wasn’t having a good hair day and so maybe looked a little different!

Unfortunately I don’t have alot to report. She did a mini d and c to get a biopsy of the lining of something – I think my uterus. She said it was very thick and that was unusual since I was 14 weeks post Pip and plus I had a C-section so usually that’s all cleaned out. The biopsy will come back next week so more waiting although she didn’t seem too concerned.

She said the ultrasound didn’t show alot because of all the gunk I have going on inside and so put me on a high dose of progesterone to stop the bleeding. In about six weeks I’ll check back (as long as biopsy comes back ok) and we’ll either do another ultrasound or if my cycle gets back to normal then we’ll do nothing and call it a day!

She did confirm I am not pregnant let alone eptopic so praise the Lord about that! I do believe that would have sent me over the edge.

I guess I’m really at peace even though I don’t have answers as to what’s going on. I’m hopefully going to head home early from work because I am having a little cramping and will try to get some rest. I am still severely anemic (have been since Pip was born – all this hasn’t helped) and so need to get me some good iron. I’m the worst about taking vitamins or any type of pill but hopefully I can get better at that.

That’s all folks. I hope you have a great weekend.

p.s. Hug your family and tell them you love them!

missy

3 thoughts on “More Good News

    Teri said:
    March 27, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Happy to hear the good news…we’ll continue to pray!

    Sarah said:
    March 27, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    Sounds like you’re continuing to get answers and they’re moving forward with making sure all is well. Keep up the good fight, get your feet up, and no heavy activity! 🙂

    Kelly said:
    March 27, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    So glad you got some answers, and that you’re having a good hair day 🙂 Praying you have a restful weekend and you begin to feel better soon.

    Blessings~

Leave a Reply

