Thank Goodness For Bubbles and Sunshine

Posted on

It’s been another not so great weekend. Seems like that’s all we have these days. I say that in perspective folks, I know we are really blessed.

Hubby has had a cold for as long as I can remember. On Friday it started to get worse and by Saturday was full blown flu. He was up all night Saturday night, fever, chills, vomiting, you name it. Belle and Pip’s colds are still lingering on and I started to get a cold too in addition to the other ickyness. Pip’s is getting worse and on Sunday he was not his usual happy self. He slept alot of the day and the rest of the time he was whiny and just wanted to be held.

We were desperately in need of some groceries so on Sunday morning I packed up two snotty babies, one of whom was screaming his head off, and headed to Wally World. It was on the way home as Pip continued to scream (no idea why, I think he just wanted to be held) that I cried out, “I want my mommy!” Belle looked at me like I’d lost my mind and I think I almost had. Man, it’s hard being a single parent.

But. Thank goodness for sunshine and bubbles. It was actually kind of a nice weekend here. We’ve been having frigid cold the past few weeks but finally on Sunday the sun was shining and it was warm enough that when Pip went to sleep on Sunday afternoon me and Belle ventured outside for about 30 minutes.

It was so fun. Just me and my baby girl. And it was actually relaxing because I sat on my behind and blew bubbles the whole time.

9

8

3

2

Learning how to go down the steps all by herself!
6

Unfortunately because of the sicknesses we missed our childbirth class reunion. I was so bummed. But all is well right now. The babies and Hubs are fast asleep and I’m numbing my mind with tv and Facebook. And tomorrow’s a brand new day!

missy

One thought on “Thank Goodness For Bubbles and Sunshine

    Kelly said:
    March 30, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    Hope today was a better day for you. Y’all are due for a big dose of “ordinary days” where everyone is healthy and fully functioning and you just have to handle the easy stuff like childcare, work, grocery shopping, housework….Wait this isn’t sounding all that great! You know what I mean though, right? 🙂

    And, I wouldn’t worry a bit about the “I want my mommy” comment. I think the very same thing each and every day. Being a grown-up is hard work.

    Blessings~

Leave a Reply

