Not Me Monday Stellan Style

Posted on Updated on

notmemonday180

This is a special edition of Not Me Monday. This week it’s dedicated to STELLAN and we hope it brings the MckMama Family lots of joy to read about everyone that is lifting them in prayer..

When I first found out about Stellan’s latest trip to the hospital I did not start crying and run to share the news with my Hubby.

We have not prayed for Stellan every day since he’s been in SVT.

Hubby did not text me “PRAY” when he read that Stellan was in V-TACH.

I do not cry every time I read one of MckMama’s posts.

I did not beg Jesus to spare Stellan’s life and heal him completely.

I did not pray Ephesians 3:14-21 for the MckMama family.

I do not leave MckMama’s blog and Twitter up on my computer every night so I could easily check for updates.

I did not cry when I looked through the Stellan name gallery. It was not about the 100th time I’ve looked at the amazing pictures.

When I couldn’t sleep one night the first thing I did not do was check on how Stellan was doing. And it was not 3 in the morning.

I did not update my Facebook status to say, “Missy is praying for Stellan”.

I am not amazed at how special Stellan is and how many lives he is touching.

And I am not absolutely sure that God’s will is perfect and that He will provide perfect peace to MckMama and her family.

Go here for more Not Me Mondays Stellan Style!

missy

3 thoughts on “Not Me Monday Stellan Style

    MamaRazzi said:
    March 30, 2009 at 11:06 am

    Missy I am so with you!! I feel almost neurotic about it, and was tempted to turn off my computer today so that I could focus on Mommy-ing…but I can’t pull myself away from wanting to check on them! Praying hard over here too!

    Laura said:
    March 30, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    Praying for Stellan too!

    Mrs. Cline said:
    March 30, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    Thank you for blessing MckMama and Stellan with your NMM!

    Natalie

Leave a Reply

