Sweetness is…

Posted on Updated on

…being home with my babies. Even though they were sick and I wasn’t feeling so hot myself it was still sweet.

…holding Pip most of the day. Ok it wasn’t entirely sweet – there were a few times I thought I’d lose my mind. But it was mostly sweet.
pip-sleeping

…Belle not using her pacifier anymore! Just like that.

…Getting a text from Hubby that says, “hi!”. Even though he’s sitting right next to me.

…Pip in his new bumbo seat.
71

…Belle and her new obsession with hats.
belle-in-jeep-hat

…Crawling into bed after a long day right after you’ve put new sheets on the bed.

…Listening to Belle say “hi Caleb!” all day long.

…Being home when Princess comes home for lunch.

…Good friends who cry with you and laugh with you and are just there for you.

…Waking up on Saturday morning to find Hubby gone (ok, that’s not sweet) but then to realize that he went to the store to get us all donuts.

…Bathtub crayons and leaving a special note for Hubby on the shower wall.

…No Peek Chicken recipe I got from my friend Emily.

…Making supper three nights in a row. Without incident.

…Princess with her zebra friend.
hols-with-zebra

…Belle sleeping in three mornings in a row.

…Listening to Belle talk to herself (or maybe her stuffed animals) when she does wake up.

…Kisses from Belle. She loves to kiss everyone – mommy, daddy, big sister Princess and baby brother Pip (even though she doesn’t have very good aim!).
belle-kissing-pip

What’s been sweet in your life lately?
missy

4 thoughts on “Sweetness is…

    sincerelyanna said:
    March 30, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    Those are all very VERY sweet! I admire you for choosing to think of the positive in the midst of a really hard few weeks you’ve had.

    What’s sweet in my life tonight? Chocalate chip cookies with m&m’s in Easter colors; a full pantry and fridge full of groceries; fajitas for dinner with all the good stuff; plenty of leftovers for dinner tomorrow…a night off from cooking! Oh, and most importantly, the gifts God has blessed me with in my husband and kids.

    Kelly said:
    March 30, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    My hubby and I instant message each other when we’re both at home. The kids and I hang out on the main level and he’s usually in his home office in our basement. It’s a very handy tool, heaven forbid I actually have to walk down the stairs to speak to him. Or, you know, pick up my phone to call him-ahem-moving on…

    Your babies are too cute; even when they aren’t feeling the greatest. My eldest daughter had a hat obsession as well 🙂 Congrats on your successful dining experiences. The No Peek Chicken caught my attention. I’d love for you to share the recipe if you have the time between the cuddling, disinfecting, etc 🙂

    Blessings~

    singspeakgloryseek said:
    March 31, 2009 at 10:04 am

    SWEETNESS is reading you blog and getting to read what you’re all up to and to see pics of Belle and Pip! Love you!

    Danelle said:
    April 1, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    sister my sweetness is reading and seeing yr babies. please please be thankful for the gift god gave u.

Leave a Reply

