The One With All The Randomness

Posted on

Randomness #1:

I got hit on last night. Here’s how it went down:

I was at the grocery store. BY. MY. SELF. And it was amazing. I was walking through the isles trying to think of some healthy alternatives to my Twinkies and potato chips when all of a sudden a gentlemen stopped me and said:

“Excuse me ma’am, do you know where the sauerkraut is?”

Oh yes I do.

So I told him where he could find the sauerkraut and then he went on his merry way.

Please don’t tell me he didn’t really hit on me. It was the best moment of my day.

Randomness #2

My biopsy came back and everything is ok. The nurse actually called on Monday and I wasn’t suppose to hear back until Wednesday so that kinda freaked me out. It turns out I do have an infection and so in addition to the high dose of Progesterone and the iron I am also taking an antibiotic that makes me extremely nauseous.

Not only that but it’s a big huge confusing mess trying to figure out when to take my drugs:

Progesterone – take 1 time a day
Iron – take 1 time a day
Antibiotic – take 2 times a day. Do not take with food because it’s not as effective. (However if you don’t take it with food it will make you feel like puking your guts out.) Do not lie down for at least 30 minutes after taking it. Do not take it within 3 hours of taking some other drugs one of which is Iron.

Hubby, where’s the Zantax Xanax?

Randomness #3

Everyone in my family seems to be on the mend. Hubby went to work today and they did send him home because they’re afraid he’s going to get everyone sick. He wasn’t too sad that he got an extra day off. Pip and Belle are both back to the normal happy silly selves.

Randomness #4

We have six weeks until Princess’s graduation.

Oh my word.

We met with Princess’s mom and step-dad last week and figured out a plan for her graduation party. We are responsible for the dessert and beverages. Princess wants to make all types of mini-desserts. So far we’re going to make peanut butter balls, cupcake pops (from Pioneer Women’s blog) and mini cheesecakes.

Anyone have any other ideas?

Randomness #5

We’re praying about selling our house. We really don’t want to. It’s the first home we had together and Hubby has done so much work on it, including finishing the basement. But financially we think it’s the right thing to do. We’ll be meeting with a Realtor this weekend to see if it would work based on how much we still owe and what it’s worth. I’m just praying like crazy that it all works out because it could really help us eliminate alot of our debt. And maybe help us get closer to me being a stay at home mommy. Not to mention we wouldn’t have to work until we’re 438 because of our ginormous house payment.

Randomness #6

Pip is still sleeping in his carseat. He is also still sleeping through the night. What a trooper.

Belle has been sleeping through the night for quite some time also. She has also mastered getting out of her bed all by herself. She’s such a big girl and she has the cutest look on her face when she knows she’s done something pretty special. Thankfully she still stays in her bed after she wakes up.

Now that she is pacifier free she has become much more attached to her blanket and cup. For the past few weeks we’ve been letting her take her cup to bed with water in it and she’s had her blanket for quite some time. Actually she rotates between three blankets. I suppose eventually we’ll have to pick one: pink polka dots, pink stripes or purple stripes.

Randomness #7

We’ve started the process of potty training Belle. Well kinda. She’s started to be more and more interested and so one day I asked her if she wanted to sit on the big potty and she said yes and so she sat on the big potty for awhile.

She kept saying “whoa” over and over. And then she said, “all done”, we flushed and said bye bye to the make believe stuff in the toilet.

We’ve got a ways to go I think.

That’s all folks. Over and out.

missy

3 thoughts on “The One With All The Randomness

    Jenny said:
    April 1, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    Somehow, I feel compelled to comment on every point. It’s late. I’m tired. I’m sorry.

    1. OF COURSE you got hit on, you hot thing!
    2. Very thankful for good results and the fact that I don’t have to figure out that medication schedule. And the Zantax reference made me giggle. At midnight.
    3. Yay for happy babies, tell hubby to suck it up. You gave birth.
    4. Cupcake pops? Are you insane??? I can’t decorate a cake without it looking like it was done by a toddler.
    5. Move to Indiana. It’s a cheap housing market. Maybe you can telecommute.
    6. Nothing wrong with sleeping in your carseat. Just hope he gets into the crib before he outgrows the seat! Josh goes to bed with water, too. And usually drinks most of it in the night. Now how am I to potty train with that?
    7. It’s a start! Josh wore the potty bucket on his head today as a hat. Thankfully, it’s never had potty material in it, unless you count whatever it is that Puppy does when he sits on the potty.

    Love you, dear friend!

    Teri said:
    April 2, 2009 at 4:00 am

    Thanks for the randomness! I will try to think of some more mini desserts for you 🙂 Hope everyone (including you) is feeling better soon!

    sincerelyanna said:
    April 2, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Learned a lot here and feel caught up. Glad the results came back already and that you’re on the right meds (even though it sounds really mind-boggling to keep up with).

    Thanks for the nudge about the house. I went on realtor.com just to look around last weekend b/c I want a bigger house. WANT a bigger house. But we would be right where you are if we moved so I appreciate your openness. Hope the real estate agent gives you good advice so that you can lower your expenses.

Leave a Reply

