Tap tap tap. Is this thing on?

Posted on

Hiya there. Remember me? It’s kinda good to be back. I had an amazing bloggy break and part of me would just like to never turn on the computer again for the rest of my life. But the other part of me still wants to and so far that part is winning.

You would think that after not sharing the intimate personal details of the my life for an entire week I’d having something to write about.

Let’s see…

Bumper falling off the van as I was driving down the interstate. Ya that was fun.

Decisions about selling our home. Ick.

Satan bunnies and satan lady bugs. Guess you had to be there.

Belle terriorizing a very nice duck. Poor duck.

Still not feeling good, more tests coming up this week. Sick of talking about that.

Hubby getting his hands waxed. Sorry Hubby, I’m going to have to show pictures.

But how about today I just talk about my babies. My precious two little miracles who bring me so much joy. I’m reminded each and every day how I have been blessed and each and every day I thank Jesus because I am so unworthy to receive His blessings. Some days I just can’t comprehend why He chose to give me the cutest, smartest, most amazing babies on the face of the earth. Ok, maybe I’m a little biased.

We had an amazing Easter. Enjoyed church and lunch with my family. Drove two hours and then enjoyed supper with Hubby’s family.

Here’s our smashing Belle in her Easter dress. Unfortunately I was unable to find a sweater to go along with it but it turned out ok because it was nice here on Sunday. I know, my life is tough when the biggest thing I have to worry about is finding a sweater for Belle.

belle-in-easter-dress

And here’s the Pip man in his chair right before church. Doesn’t he just look handsome!

pip-in-chair-2

Here we are. All of us actually looking at the camera. Doesn’t Pip look huge? That’s because he is! The only bad thing about our Easter was Princess and Prince weren’t able to be with us.

q-family

Here’s Pip eyeing Grama Barb’s dessert. He knows a good thing when he sees it.

pip-with-grama-b

Here’s Pip making faces at his Aunt Vicky.

pip-and-vicky

Belle and Pip with my parents.

kids-with-mom-an-ddad

And my whole family. Not sure what the blurry is in the middle of the picture. Little stinker kids wouldn’t look at the camera. Otherwise I think we all look great!

From the back left to right: my brother Tracy, dad Al, mom Sue, sister-in-law Leana, brother Jim, Hubby and Belle

Front row: Sister-in-law Laurel, sister Danelle (Nellie) and me and Pip

hellman-family-easter

Here’s Belle and my sister acting all crazy and wild like. Because that’s what they do when they get together. Act all crazy and wild and that’s why my sister is Belle’s favorite person in the whole world!

belle-and-nellie-laughing

Sorry, here’s Pip again. This time with the flaps down. Still handsome!

pip-in-chair

Belle saying: I CANNOT EAT ANY MORE FOOD!

belle-funny-face 

And Belle crashing. It had been a good – but long – day!

belle-on-floor

Hope you had a blessed Easter.

missy

4 thoughts on “Tap tap tap. Is this thing on?

    sincerelyanna said:
    April 13, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    Belle’s dress is so pretty and doesn’t Bub look super handsome in his Sunday Best! Looks like you had a wonderful Easter.

    sincerelyanna said:
    April 13, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    Heh, I mean Pip. Didn’t I do this once before?!

    Sarah said:
    April 13, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    Hope you start to feel better soon. Sorry to hear you are still trying to get to the bottom of things.

    The kids look so adorable –

    God bless…

    Sarah said:
    April 14, 2009 at 8:33 am

    Little something for you at my blog when you have time…

Leave a Reply

