Lots of Firsts

Posted on Updated on

We had a busy weekend that never seemed to stop. I won’t bore you with details – at least not right now.  Today I want to share with you all the “firsts” we had this weekend.

Pip finally rolled over! We have been blaming his gigantic huge head this whole time for weighing him down and it was actually his head that helped him out!

Ready:

pip-rolling-1

Set: (look he has a neck!)

pip-rolling-2

Roll!

pip-rolling-3

Woo hoo! Unfortunately he did it as soon as Hubby left to run to the store for me and then wouldn’t do it when Hubby got back. Oh well, we’ll have lots of practice tomorrow I’m sure!

Pip also had his first rice cereal this weekend. Well I guess I should say he had his first successful rice cereal and we took the first picture of him eating rice cereal. We tried a little about two weeks ago but he just wasn’t down with it and so we decided to wait a little bit. I’m glad we did because he is definitely ready now.

pip-eating

He had just finished eating about two tablespoons and he’s hardly messy at all! He did a great job! Tonight he was a little messier but he loves this stuff. He gets so excited and waves his chubby little arms and opens his mouth like a birdy. It’s so cute.

Belle had some firsts this weekend too.

Her first style show:

danelle-and-belle

Are they styling or what? That’s my sister and the style show was for a women’s brunch at our church.  The outfit Belle is wearing was a gift from O’s grandparents and mom. Isn’t it so cute! You can’t see it, but my sister bought Belle a purse too and she’d fling it over her shoulder as they walked.

And I just have to say that my sister is absolutely beautiful too!

Belle is usually saying about a dozen new words every day but this weekend she started saying “what’s that?”. Oh my goodness, it has begun. Every single thing she sees she points at and says “what’s that?”. Half the time she knows what it is and when we tell her she’ll say, “Ya.” Like she was just testing us or something.

I know it wasn’t the first time Belle went down a slide. But I do believe this weekend was the first time she climbed up her slide and went down all by herself.

belle-on-slide

belle-on-slide-2

And this has nothing to do with firsts but I think it’s such a cute picture I’m going to share it with you anyway:

belle-and-pip-morning

Well I guess it was first thing in the morning so that counts!

missy

3 thoughts on “Lots of Firsts

    pennstatecutie said:
    May 4, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    Oh my – that little (ok big) round head is just too adorable! The kids are gorgeous (and handsome), Missy! 🙂

    sincerelyanna said:
    May 4, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    Love the cute pics! Big weekend!

    Dawn Becker said:
    May 4, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Oh, my word, Missy! They’re getting so big! Your babies are seriously sweet.

    And I’m enjoying the new layout! Very. Nice.

    We went on a little weekend excursion to see friends and Lily brought her “magical quilt”. Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

