If I Ignore It It’ll Go Away

Posted on

It seems that I’ve fallen off the wagon. Or at least I thought I’d fallen off the wagon. Until I dragged myself onto the scale this morning and about passed out to see 157!

DOWN 7 POUNDS! (10 pounds total)

Um, not sure how that happened. Especially since I’ve been having a hard couple of weeks. Which caused me to completely ignore last week’s weigh in. Which also caused me to eat like crud. Which also caused me to think that I’m just going to give up on this ridiculous challenge.

In fact you will understand the extent of my sense of failure when I tell you that I went shopping. I bought about $100 worth of clothes at Wally World (and surprisingly really nice clothes for that matter) because I’m sick of looking like a slob at work and I have no clothes that fit me and I’m not going to lose weight anyway so there.

I feel kinda bad because now I’m all energized and ready to get moving again and lose more weight. And eventually I might have to buy new clothes again! That would be tragic, now wouldn’t it.

So I guess I’m back on the wagon although I’m a little fearful of what next week will bring because I’m thinking this last week will catch up with me. Like all the brownies and Coke and other very bad things will physically manifest themselves. I suppose I might even have to start exercising. Nope, haven’t done that yet.Β  I was bound and determined to buy The Shred the other day. But the store didn’t have it. So I figured that was a sign that I wasn’t suppose to do it.

I know, it’s sad. Very very sad.

I think next week Hubby needs to write this post. He’s down again this week! He went from 212.5 to 212. Not much, but still, I think he’s doing great. (Although he kinda joined in with me in the eat very bad things week – so we’ll see how next week goes!).

Check out The Sisterhood for more weight loss journeys!

missy

4 thoughts on “If I Ignore It It’ll Go Away

    April said:
    May 6, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    Great job! Look, I know failing is hard, but this is how we learn to succeed. It isn’t important that you’ve fallen off the wagon, what is important that you get back on it. You can do it!

    Brooke said:
    May 7, 2009 at 8:55 am

    that’s amazing! πŸ™‚ great work!! πŸ™‚

    and it’d be horrible if you had to go shopping for even smaller clothes πŸ˜›

    Emily E said:
    May 7, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    woot woot! I see that I now have 2 loyal followers on my blog πŸ™‚ Thanks!

    hubby said:
    May 7, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    i’m actually down to 210 πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

