Famous Firsts

Posted on

I found this on my friend Sarah’s blog and thought would play along. Although I have a bad head cold so hopefully I can think of all these!

First job: Alco Discount Store, cashier. I think I was in 9th grade.

First real job: See above

First favorite politician: I would have to say Ronald Regan because that’s the first I remember.

First car: My first car was a very used, but amazing, bright yellow Pontiac Ventura. I was a freshman in high school and my friends and I would get in it through the windows like the Dukes of Hazzard. And drive way to fast down the main drag in our town sending sparks flying out from the bottom. It was named The Beast.  Oh yes it was.  It was so amazing that during homecoming week me and my best friends outran the seniors who were trying to initiate us!

First record/CD: Oh my goodness, can’t really remember. The first memory I have of listening to pop music was The Bangles.

First Sport played: Played t-ball when I was 6. I was the only girl on the team and I got hit in the face with the ball.

First concert: Would probably be Kenny Loggins.

First foreign country visited: England. My senior year in high school I toured with a band and choir and we went to 8 different European countries but England was the first we visited.

First favorite TV show: Man this is hard! I’d have to say Dukes of Hazzard.  My aunt Viv would come over to babysit us on Friday nights and she would want to watch Dallas but we’d make her watch the Dukes!

First favorite actor: Definitely Bo Duke, er I mean, John Schneider.

First favorite actress: Melissa Gilbert

First boyfriend/girlfriend: Carson Stemper (I shouldn’t say this because I’m pretty sure I have friends from grade school reading this and to this day I haven’t gotten over the embarrassment). Anyway I was in 1st grade and new to the school and thought Carson was the love of my life! I made a picture of us as “heart people” holding hands and my teacher found it and in front of the class said, “Missy leave Carson alone.”

First encounter with a famous person: I don’t think I ever have. But my dad met Christopher Reeves and got his autograph for me and my siblings.

First brush with death: I was 5 or 6 and was violently attacked by the pyscho rooster that lived on our farm. I’m totally not kidding. If my dad hadn’t rescued me I’m pretty sure that rooster would have murdered me.

First house or condo owned: The house I bought with my first husband about 6 months after we were married.

First film seen: ET

First favorite recording artist: Once again, I can’t really remember. But I do remember being a HUGE Chicago fan so I’ll say them.

First favorite radio station: ?

First book I remember reading: Judy Blume

First meme you answered on your blog: Personal Policies that I got from my friend Jen.

missy

One thought on “Famous Firsts

    Sarah said:
    May 8, 2009 at 8:12 am

    Enjoyed reading your firsts! Gotta love the Dukes of Hazzard!

Leave a Reply

