Princess’ Trip to Arizona

Posted on

We have a guest blogger today – Princess! She is spending a week with our good friends Paul and Ruth who moved to AZ (we live in SD) last year. They are an amazing, Jesus loving family and we miss them so much. We’re just a little jealous that Princess gets to spend this time with them – but are so excited for her too! Here she is – our Princess – with a update on her week so far.

I told my parents I was coming down to work…really I just wanted to play!

I told my parents I was coming down to work...really I just wanted to play.

The seniors that just graduated from my church were given the opportunity to go on a mission trip. We chose Arizona. I ventured out a week early to help with preparation for the rest of the team. My lovely step-mommy thought it would be nice to show everyone all the work we have accomplished so far!

Indoor Recreation made it on our to-do list.

Indoor Recreation even made it on our to-do list.

Oddly enough, this is a common event IN the household. In the words of my host, “This happened in every house we have lived in, and will continue to happen in every house we live in.”

We even watched skydivers!

We even watched skydivers!

For some entertainment we ventured a little bit north to watch some crazy people pay money to jump out of an airplane thousands of feet off the ground…I think someone messed with their meds!

At this point I understood the purpose of sunscreen. I think I left all previous knowledge at home though. That will hurt in the morning…

At one point I understood the purpose of sunscreen, I think I left all previous knowledge at home though. That will hurt in the morning...

We got to go play at the private pool except me + sunshine + sunscreen = FRIED! Always! I’m not quite sure how, but it always happens!

She might be in a bit of pain too… poor girly.

She might be in a bit of pain too... poor girly.

Ok, at least I tried. She went for the “Lobster look”.

Cow-a-bungAAA

cow-a-bungAAAA

This little man had a blast all day splishing and splashing. He even created a new jump for his audience – “The Cow-a-bungAAAA”!

We even made time to play several hours worth of card games.

We even made time to play several hours worth of card games

To wind down for the evening we played round after round of cards. Our games consisted of Bananagrams, Rage, 31, Monopoly (with cards – it’s new, fancy and a ridiculous amount of fun! Buy it!), Scrabble-Slam (also new, fancy and intense!).

Spot made a new friend!

Spot even made a new friend...

The night ended with Spot becoming rather fond of another human. I’m not too sure how I feel about that one yet – but I am willing to share him for a few play dates.

As you can see I have been working so hard since I got here. I better keep up the good work!

Love, Princess

p.s. Hey Princess. For your next update you had better get a picture of the other members of the family! 🙂 We miss you and love you!

2 thoughts on “Princess’ Trip to Arizona

    hubby said:
    June 3, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    What? No Jeeps! Tell Paul I need a picture of his Van on the Jeep trails 🙂

    Teri said:
    June 4, 2009 at 8:36 am

    Looks like everyone involved is having tons of fun!

    Missy – thanks for your little note – I’ve been reading but not commenting much 🙂 That will change at the end of next week when I’m done with work for a while!

Leave a Reply

