My Beautiful Babies

Posted on Updated on

My friend Emily just sent me the link to look at our pictures from the photo shoot from last weekend. Oh my word people. I’ve been bawling my eyes out ever since. If you live within 6 hours of Emily you need to schedule a shoot with her.  She has a way of capturing moments that are so unique and personal and intimate – not your normal staged shots. They turned out so beautiful and I’m so thankful. Now my Pip baby, he is handsome and cute. But oh my goodness, some of them of Belle. Alot of them she’s not smiling but they are so beautiful – her big brown eyes and her bright red hair. I can’t wait to send some to her birth mom – I know she’ll cherish them forever.

And can I just give a shout out to our amazing Lord and Savior Jesus!??! Pip’s skin was bright red, dry and scaling, some parts bleeding on Monday, June 1st. By the time our photo shoot rolled around, Saturday, his skin was completely cleared up. Completely! And then 3 days later he got this last breakout. Of course I’m not praising for the recent breakout but how awesome is it that we were able to get these pictures without worrying about his poor little cheeks bleeding!

If you go to Emily’s blog you can see a few of the shots. Enjoy!

missy

2 thoughts on “My Beautiful Babies

    Sarah said:
    June 11, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    I checked them out – beautiful!

    Shell said:
    June 12, 2009 at 1:55 am

    They are precious photos! Pip looks adorable, and Belle looks beautiful!

Leave a Reply

