A Summer Vacation Which Involves Alot of Work

Posted on Updated on

We leave today for our short family vacation to Jeep Camp! Remember our adventure last year? I was 3 months pregnant and very sick so wasn’t able to go along with Hubby on the Jeep trails. But this year my mom, dad and sister are all coming along and so between all of us there will be plenty of babysitters so hopefully I can go out on the trails with Hubby at least one day (hopefully if I’m feeling better – same old problem I’ve been dealing with is back).

But that’s not the point of this post so I’m not sure why I just told you that.

Anyway, the point of this post is to let you know that I’ll also be a little absent from blog world for the next few weeks. (And the 3 readers I have are thinking thank you it’s about time!) We are in the process of getting our house ready to put on the market (WHOLE nother post that I’m not sure I want to try to tackle right now). We have already completed two of the projects from our list – landscaping and the the laundry room. I’m still amazed that we got both of these completely done last weekend. It’s really a miracle and I’m sure it’s thanks to the many praying for us. There hasn’t been a weekend in a very long time that me or Hubby or one of the babies wasn’t sick and this weekend went so well! We still have to paint, redo alot of trim (ick), alot of cleaning, sorting and who knows what else. My dad is coming after our vacation to help us with paint and trim and hopefully the babies will cooperate again or I’ll get alot of practice using by sling and wrap!

We’d appreciate your prayers as we work hard to get the house ready as quickly as we can and also that the right buyer would come along.

And yes, I know I talk a big talk but I’ll probably be back blogging way too often even though I should be sleeping or cleaning or sleeping. Thank you and have a nice day.

missy

3 thoughts on “A Summer Vacation Which Involves Alot of Work

    Jenny said:
    June 16, 2009 at 7:57 am

    but…but…whatever will I do without having you readily available on email or blog??

    Go, have a good time, and let me know what’s up with the house!

    Love you!

    pennstatecutie said:
    June 16, 2009 at 7:58 am

    Best of luck on your adventures in house-selling…the best part is when you’ve spent an entire week cleaning and organizing the house and your (amazing!) realtor comes and tells you all the things you still need to change/fix. It’s pretty depressing….but then your realtor sells your house in 30 days, and you realize that he’s amazing…true story LOL 🙂

    have a super awesome time at Jeep Camp! We’re leaving for camping on Monday and I CANNOT WAIT!! 🙂

    Sarah said:
    June 16, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    Have a great time and hope you’re feeling better! I REALLY hope you’re feeling better if you are going out on the trail…

Leave a Reply

