I’ll start my diet after vacation

Posted on

When we got here on Wednesday my sister and I went and got groceries for the week. Only we made the mistake of going shopping hungry and we’re actually only here for 3 days.

I can neither confirm nor deny whether or not the 200 dollars I spent on groceries included the following:

box of ice crean sandwiches
chips
dip
2 bags of chocolate
1 bag of licorice
pudding
summer sausage
cheese
fruit and cream cheese dip
4 boxes of different types of crackers
12 pack coke
12 pack mt dew
popcorn

And that’s just our snack food. We also got we we needed for our main meals – grilled cheese and soup, pork loin with fried potatoes and salad, and tonight it’s spaghetti, veggie, garlic bread and salad.

See it’s not all bad. We’ve been having lots of salad. Yes with lots of yummy salad dressing but I’m pretty sure those calories don’t count since we’re on vacation.

Ok I think I need to turn off the food network and go on walk!

3 thoughts on “I’ll start my diet after vacation

    Emily E said:
    June 19, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    do not worry, i only had 6 cookies after lunch today… my diet’s not going so well either!

    MamaRazzi said:
    June 19, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    🙂 this makes me smile!!

    stacey said:
    June 20, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    yum-sounds like my kind of diet! i seem to eat every time little babe does!

    i really appreciate you stopping by my place several weeks back! i love getting to know new blog friends!

Leave a Reply

