I’m a Bad Bad Blogger Friend

Posted on Updated on

Goodness, I can’t believe it’s Friday. And I just realized I didn’t keep my word and post a vacation recap each day this week. My original plan was to get every post done and then just set them to automatically post each day. Well obviously that didn’t happen.

The past few days have been hard. Yesterday evening and today were the prayer service and funeral for our friends’ daughter Lael. I don’t even know what to say about that except that I’ve cried alot for David and Kristin. I’ve asked God alot of questions. Many that don’t have answers. David and Kristin have been an amazing example of a faith that has been tested – yet they continue to trust. Even through the pain and heartache. They have taught me so much this week.

We officially put our house on the market. Unfortunately it’s not quite ready to be shown but hopefully by Sunday it will be. My mom and dad came last night and will be here a few days to help paint and clean and sort.

And Monday I have my surgery. I’m a little nervous to be honest. Especially with losing Lael it makes you think about your life and how many days you will be given. I know it’s not a major surgery and that things will go just fine. But just in case I am preparing my funeral so Hubby won’t have to worry about it.

Yikes, that was morbid.

Well I’m not sure how often I’ll be around here the next few days. I still need to finish our vacation recap. I’ve got some great pictures to show you. Here are a few that Princess took. Have a great weekend!

Princess was a naughty sister and put Angel’s pink tennies on Caleb.
pip in pink shoes

Princess and Angel and pretty flowers.
princess and belle with flower

Jeeping.
jeeping

missy

One thought on “I’m a Bad Bad Blogger Friend

    Princess said:
    June 29, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    pip liked wearing belles tennies!

Leave a Reply

