All is well…except for the lack of chocolate cake

Posted on

Yes, I know enough with the chocolate cake.

Everything went really well with surgery. They did leave my ovaries. At first I wanted dr to take them too so I wouldnt have to deal with pms. But there were quite a few side effects I didnt know about. So hopefully that was a good decision.

Hubby and the babies just left. It was so good to see them. Thank you Jesus for giving me more time with them. I love my family so much and I’m so thankful for God’s blessings.

Now I’m hopefully going to get some rest and watch some tv. Although I love my babies I’d be lying if I didnt say I was looking forward to this little vacation. And my hubby is so amazing they probably wont even know I’m not there!

Have a great night.

3 thoughts on “All is well…except for the lack of chocolate cake

    Sincerely Anna said:
    June 29, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    So glad to hear that surgery went well! Get lots of rest and enjoy the brief non-PBS kids, non-Nick Jr. vacation 🙂

    Teri said:
    June 29, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    I’m SO glad to hear that everything went well! My egg donor had a partial hysterectomy & she said it’s awesome not having periods (and she doesn’t have PMS either!) 🙂

    Jenny said:
    June 30, 2009 at 4:22 am

    Ah, enjoy the rest and hope you get that chocolate cake soon!

Leave a Reply

