my $2836 brownie

Posted on

we are on our way to hospital to check in for my surgery. Check in is at 9 and surgery is at 11. I’m starving. I could only have clear liquids for supper and then nothing at all after I went to bed. And then hubby had to make the comment that after they take me away to surgery he’s going to go down to the cafeteria and get one of those amazing chocolate brownies that we feasted on when his mom was in the hospital.

Harsh.

But then he said he’d get me one for later tonight. And in some sort of really weird way that makes my surgery totally worth it.

I’ll check in later tonight. Thanks for your prayers!

3 thoughts on “my $2836 brownie

    Teri said:
    June 29, 2009 at 8:08 am

    I’ll say extra prayers for you today!!

    Mandy Small said:
    June 29, 2009 at 8:12 am

    Thinking of you, Missy, and praying that all goes well.

    Dawn Becker said:
    June 29, 2009 at 11:01 am

    Hi Missy, thinking of you and praying lots. Love you!

Leave a Reply

