Family Vacation 09 Part 2

Posted on Updated on

It’s been so long since my part 1 of our family vacation I don’t even remember where we left off. Here’s the link if you want to go back and read it with me…

Oh ya, Hubby had something planned for when we got to the cabin. Here’s our little cabin in the woods.

Misc Family 06-22-09 069

It was so perfect for us. It had 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, living room, family room and probably best of all a hot tub outside! It’s right at the base of Terry Peak and we would see deer almost every morning and of course lots of other little critters that Belle liked to chase.

We got all settled and then my sister and I ran to the nearest town to pick up groceries for the week. Well actually we drove but I’m pretty sure you know me well enough to know that. I already posted about our grocery shopping trip. Although I didn’t share that we had budgeted $200 for groceries and my bill came to $198 and some change. Nice work. And we only had about 3/4 of the food left over when we left.

Note to self: It really is true that you shouldn’t go grocery shopping on an empty stomach!

We get back to the cabin and Hubby and my dad inform me and my mom that we are going on the night Jeep run with them. I had been pretty bummed because I wasn’t able to ride Thursday or Friday because of how I’d been feeling. But Wednesday’s night run was only two hours and would be perfect.

Here we go…

Misc Family 06-22-09 073

Notice that Hubby’s Jeep is on fire. Well, it appears that way anyway. Thankfully it wasn’t on fire. This is Hubby, my mom and dad as we waited for the night run and walked around pretending to be as interested in Jeeps as Hubby is.

All lined up and ready to go!
Misc Family 06-22-09 075

This is the road we drove on. Isn’t that special.
Misc Family 06-22-09 212

Misc Family 06-22-09 098

Misc Family 06-22-09 086

Misc Family 06-22-09 085

My mom and dad. I’m pretty sure on the inside they are screaming, “WHY DID WE AGREE TO THIS?!!?”

Misc Family 06-22-09 099

Misc Family 06-22-09 088

I wish I could find the picture I took of when we got lost and all the guys left me and my mom sitting with the Jeeps. Yes, they left us sitting there, in the dark, all by ourselves so we could get butchered by the Butcher Gultch butcherer. Or a bear. Or a really mean deer. Or something like that.

Thankfully though – and obviously –  we made it out alive! Although I’m thankful for the experience of Jeeping with my Hubby I’d have to say that I was looking forward to the less bumpy, less dusty day that Thursday would bring for me, my mom, sister and babies.

And just because I can, I feel the need to share with you our beautiful Princess and her handsome boyfriend Prankster. This of course was the next morning as Hubby awoke them bright and early to get ready to hit the Jeep trails!

Misc Family 06-22-09 112

Misc Family 06-22-09 111

Hee hee. I have a feeling I might pay for that one.

missy

5 thoughts on “Family Vacation 09 Part 2

    Teri said:
    July 1, 2009 at 7:11 am

    LOL – looks like a great time for all (except maybe Princess & Prankster :))

    Princess said:
    July 1, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    lol you are a cruel step mommy… as i was reading your other posts i was feeling kinda sad for you that you hadn’t gotten any chocolate cake (and was thinking baking sounded kind of fun) but not any more lady =P

    Prankster said:
    July 9, 2009 at 1:39 am

    hmmph… there’s gotta be some law against posting embarrassing pictures of others without permission. Maybe I should check the WordPress privacy policy to see if this is legal.

    *5 minutes later*

    Ok, maybe it’s not illegal, and I dont know how, but somehow I’m gonna shut you down missy… no more early-morning pictures comin’ from this blog!

      Missy said:
      July 9, 2009 at 4:05 pm

      lol. sorry prankster – just consider it payback for the confetti on the fan incident last year. Which by the day I was reminded of the other day when I found more pieces of confetti. Either I’m a horrible house cleaner or that was a really good prank!

    Prankster said:
    July 9, 2009 at 1:41 am

    btw princess, at least you just look angry-mad in your picture. I look like asylum-mad in mine. i dont wanna hear any complains =P

Leave a Reply

