A day in the life of a relaxed post-operative mom

Posted on Updated on

I’m relaxing. I’m resting. And I’m exhausted. Maybe this is why…

Yesterday my mom came and picked up me and the babies and we went back to her and my dad’s house for a few days of rest and relaxation. Hubby will be driving out on Friday for the weekend. I’m trying to rest and not over do it although Pip hasn’t been much help. Last night he didn’t go to sleep til 10:30 pm and then up at 2:30 am and again at 5:00 am. Although I cherish our time of just me and him snuggling it wears me out.

We spend the morning lounging around with my parents, sister, brother and sister-in-law. And when I say lounging this is what I mean:

Papa (my dad) fixing Belle’s hair.
papa fixing belles hair 1

papa fixing belles hair 2

She loves to have pretties in her hair. Really. You can’t tell by this stone face but really she’s loving it.
belle pretty hair

My brother Jim and his wife Leana broke out into song with Pippy.
jim and leana and pip singing

I guess he likes breaking out into song.
pip dancing with leana

He also likes backrubs from Aunt Nellie. You can’t really tell here but he would slowly bend over and start laughing every time. I think he’s a little ticklish.
pip getting backrup

And then we went out to eat and Aunt Nellie let Belle dip her fries into something. I think mustard.
belle dipping fries

Pip was just happy to look at Leana.
pip looking at leana

Oh but wait, there’s more. That only gets us til about 1:00 pm. I’ll be back later to share about the rest of our day.

missy

One thought on “A day in the life of a relaxed post-operative mom

    Leana said:
    July 13, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    Hi, such cute pictures. Hope you guys had a ball! Kisses to the babies. MWAH!

Leave a Reply

