Prayer request – Updated

Posted on Updated on

Hi all. Hope you had a good weekend. Today sometime I’ll share about our jam-packed fun and exhausting weekend but until then wanted to ask you to pray for a few friends. Both of these friends I met through blog world and they mean the world to me.

First of all, Jenny and her husband were recently matched with an expectant mom and they are hoping to adopt her baby when he/she is born in the next few months. AAHHH, I’m so excited! Please be in prayer for Jenny, her hubby, their son and this mom and baby and that all would go well.

And also pray for my friend Teri and her hubby. TODAY the egg retrieval will take place (they are using an egg donor) for their IVF cycle. So far everything looks amazing! I’m not sure how long the entire process takes but you can follow along on her blog.

(Edited to add) I think many of you already follow Jennifer at My Charming Kids but just in case would you be in prayer for her and their sweet baby Stellan. He is not doing well. You can get updated on her blog or follow on Twitter.

Thanks for praying with me!

missy

2 thoughts on “Prayer request – Updated

    Teri said:
    July 27, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    Missy – thanks so much for the linky love 🙂 It means so much to us! I’ve been reading about Stellan and it breaks my heart 😦 …I keep praying that God’s will would be done…and I can’t wait to read more about your friend Jenny 🙂 I’ll be praying for sure!

    Prayers said:
    July 28, 2009 at 4:43 am

    Keeping baby Stellan in our prayers. We can all light a candle at the Church of the Holy Sepulcher thanks to http://holylandprayer.com. God bless.

Leave a Reply

