When the kids are gone…

Posted on

…the silence is deafening.

…I’m so thankful they love the time they spend with my parents, sister, brother and sister-in-law, but I want them back home soon!

…I realize that our life revolves around the kids. That’s not all bad but it’s a reminder that Pat and I have to foster and grow our relationship too.

…I realize that it’s going to stink not having Princess around next year (yes I’ve said that before!). She’s enjoying a week of camp and we are really missing her.

…I remember how I used to do whatever I wanted, whenever I wanted. It’s not all it’s cracked up to be.

…the house stays alot cleaner.

…I’m not sure what to do with myself.

…I pray for them alot more.

…I go to work earlier and stay there later.

…me and Pat go on a date…

To be continued…

missy

One thought on “When the kids are gone…

    Teri said:
    August 6, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    Thanks for your prayers and kind words! Can’t wait to hear about your date night! Enjoy every minute of peace & quiet so you can appreciate the chaos even more! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

