7 Quick Takes Friday

Posted on

1. Do you want the good news or the bad news?

The good news? Princess is home for a long weekend.

The bad news? She has mono and is in the hospital.

holly sick

And more good news. She’s totally stoned on pain medication.

Seriously though, we do covet your prayers for Princess. That she would heal quickly and get the rest she needs.

2. Have you seen this picture?

Oh my word, how precious. And sad. And heart-wrenching. Join me in saying a prayer for all those having to say goodbye to loved ones to serve our country.

3. Some blogs/websites I’ve been visiting alot lately. And praying alot for:

The Sullivans

Bella Mella

Sam’s Miraculous Journey

Kate McRae

4. Good news: A new Target store just opened up about a mile from our house.

Bad news: A new Target store just opened up about a mile from our house.

More good news: Target’s generic formula is the exact same as the brand name expensive brand.

More bad news: A new Target store just opened up about a mile from our house and now I think I have an excuse to go.

5. Angel is starting to get really lippy.

Case in point, the other day I told her no about something and she didn’t listen and so I said, “Angel, mommy said no.” And she said, “MOMMY, I SAID NO!”

Some funny things she’s said lately:

“I don’t think so.”  Can’t remember if she learned this from Grama Barb or Veggie Tales.

My sister, an avid Steelers fan whispered in Angel’s ear, “Angel tell Daddy Go Steelers.” And Angel looked at her and said, “GO PATRIOTS!”  And then she kept saying it all night to my sister. Just to make sure she understand where her loyalties were I guess.

“Oooohhhh cute.” She said this to the manaquin at Target.

“Hi balls.” She said this to the big round red ball decoration things that were outside Target.

“Mommy, can we please stop going to Target now?”

Just kidding. Although it is probably what she’s thinking.

6. It was Hubby’s birthday today.

We went out to eat for supper and then my plan was to take him to Scheels and let him buy a few things for biking. We get to Scheels and he wouldn’t buy anything. Now yes it’s a good thing because he said he can get what he needs online for alot cheaper. But I really just wanted to buy him something for his birthday.

Surprise, surprise we went to Target.

And bought formula. And dog food. And cookies for Princess. And two shirts for me.

Happy birthday Hubs.

7. My new favorite song is I’d Need a Savior by Among the Thirsty. LOVE. IT.

Yes, He knew that I’d need a Savior. He knew I’d be filled with despair and hopelessness and emptiness. He knew I’d look for things and others to fill that void. He knew my steps. He walked with me. And knew I’d need a Savior.

I just realized Conversion Diary isn’t having Quick Takes this week but I’ll post mine anyway because I’m too tired to think of another reason to give you a 7 point list.

Thank you and goodnight. And have a good weekend too!

missy

2 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes Friday

    sincerelyanna said:
    October 9, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    One time Max said to me “Mom? Are we going to LIVE in Target?” It would be dangerous for me if we had one just a mile away.

    Hope Princess feels better soon.

    Emily said:
    October 9, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    isaac thought those red things at the new target near jeremy’s parents were balls, too. he ran up and hit one really hard and smacked his hand on concrete instead of a ball. ouch!

Leave a Reply

