Weekend wrap up and Menu Plan Monday

Posted on Updated on

I’m combining two posts into one. You’re welcome.

Our weekend consisted of multiples:

Multiple trips to Target.

Multiple meltdowns.

Multiple attempts at potty training.

Reminding Princess multiple times to rest. (She is out of the hospital, thanks for praying!)

Multiple time outs.

The last of which was mine when I locked myself in my bathroom to read my Bible and let the kids fend for themselves for a few minutes.   And this is what I came out to:

Misc Family 10-11-09 186

Misc Family 10-11-09 187

Did I mention multiple baths and loads of laundry?

I should also mention we had a few too many trips to eat out for meals. But today I’m back on track.

Monday: Goulash (browned hamburger, cooked pasta, 2 cans diced tomatoes, 1 can tomato sauce, seasoning), veggies and bread

Tuesday: Chicken Crock Pot (place 3-4 frozen chicken breasts in crock pot with can of cream of chicken soup and can of cream of mushroom soup and seasoning. Cook on low for 10-12 hours. About 30 minutes before serving shred chicken. Serve or rice or noodles)

Wednesday: Church night, family meal at church

Thursday: Grilled fish and rice.

Friday: Family night, pizza

While we did eat out way too much this weekend I did cook a few meals at home. Ok, just one but still I’m so proud because it was a recipe I made up completely on my own. This is the rough draft version, sorry.

Cook pasta, whatever kind you like. I used Penne.

In large skillet saute chopped onions and garlic. Add cut up smoked sausage and saute until done. (I then drained it because it was pretty greasy). Add jar of spaghetti sauce and let cook 5 minutes or so. Then add a couple bunches of fresh spinach and cook another 5-8 minutes. Add pasta to skillet and stir all together. Add salt and pepper to taste.

Ok, it’s not rocket science but I usually can never just throw stuff together. And it actually tasted really good.

Check out Organized Junkie for more of Menu Plan Monday!

missy

One thought on “Weekend wrap up and Menu Plan Monday

    Teri said:
    October 13, 2009 at 11:54 am

    the kids look so cute with their little messy faces 🙂

Leave a Reply

