Rabbits are people too

Posted on

This last weekend we had the pleasure of going with our friends David and Kristin to an SDSU football game. 

I am a die hard SDSU fan and Pat has always mocked me about it.  I was a member of the Pride of the Dakotas Marching Band – the most amazing marching band in the history of the world – and so combined with my love of the Pride and my love of SDSU I’m a little fanatic. You have no idea the joy I experienced when I learned that my friend Kristin was also an SDSU alum, an SDSU fan AND a Pride fan!

On the day of the game we (aka I) felt it necessary to dress the children in SDSU colors.

Misc Famil 10-18-09 046

Ok, well obviously they haven’t quite grasped the concept of school spirit yet. However, at one point during the day I walked into the bedroom where Angel was playing and she started saying, “Let’s go rabbits”.

Hee hee. Like I said I’m a little fanatic.

Well anyway, the game was amazing. The Pride had both a pre-game and half-time show. Sweet.

sdsu1

Unfortunately I was too excited while their were performing and forgot to take a picture.

It was a cold night but we were packed into the stands like sardines and so we kept pretty warm.  Even though the hot chocolate, hot dog and hamburger that we bought cost as much as my four years at SDSU they were mighty tasty. Nothing better than Nick’s hamburgers.

Well I suppose there is something better… watching SDSU football, hearing the Pride, hanging out with good friends, eating Nick’s hamburgers and hot chocolate and cheering on the Rabbits as they crush the Bison! 

But wait there’s more! Nothing makes a SDSU game better than hearing my husband – the anti-rabbit – cheer just as loud for SDSU as the rest of us!

sdsu4

sdsu3

sdsu2

(bonus – another friend -Nick- was at the game, sitting right next to us!)

sdsu5

missy

3 thoughts on “Rabbits are people too

    Tashia Uken said:
    October 21, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Missy, You and Stuart should sit together at the next game. I am all for SDSU but my oh my. We will be at the game this Sat. for Hobo Days and the parade. Abby has lots of “Rabbit” wear as well. She likes to say go Jacks! Glad you had a good time at the game.

      Tashia Uken said:
      October 21, 2009 at 9:24 am

      Also forgot to tell you Stuart has her so brain washed anytime she see football (NFL, college, high school) she says Go Jacks and wants her Jacks jersey to wear.

        Missy said:
        October 21, 2009 at 8:36 pm

        Love it!! unfortunately we have to miss Hobo Day AGAIN! But for good reason – it’s Angel’s birthday. Some day we’ll make it back for Hobo day. Have fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

