Living vicariously through Angel

Posted on

This year we didn’t celebrate Halloween but I did go out the day after and buy some costumes on clearance for Angel. (Yes, I’m pretty sure that makes me a hypocrite).

Growing up we would spend alot of time at my Grandma’s house. Grandma had this chest full of old clothes and me and my siblings and cousins would play dress up all the time and put on plays for the adults.

So I thought it was time for us to start a dress-up collection for Angel. Now I’m pretty sure we weren’t two years old when we played dress up and put on plays. But hey, ya gotta start sometime.

Angel wasn’t so sure though. We’d put on an outfit, she’d run and look in the mirror and then come out and say, “take off”. But she sure did look cute while it lasted.

Misc Family 11-01-09 004

Misc Family 11-01-09 008

Mirror, mirror…
Misc Family 11-01-09 007

Misc Family 11-01-09 005

And then yes, I did have to try on the horsey/pony/unicorn thing. It fit perfectly.

Misc Family 11-01-09 009

I’d say we better leave the dressing up to Angel!

missy

One thought on “Living vicariously through Angel

    MamaRazzi said:
    November 2, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    Missy I am SO with you!! I had the same idea today, we don’t do Halloween either, but I am planning on picking up some clearance stuff to make a manly dress-up box for a Christmas present for the boys!! You are not a hypocrite at all by the way!

Leave a Reply

