Today

Posted on

Today Caleb looked pretty:

Caleb tiarra

Today I cherished the hugs I got from my kids. And wished they wouldn’t run off so fast.

Today Angel wore boy’s pull-up pants (hey, they were free!) and spent alot of time on the potty chair…thanks to this guy:

Elmo

Today I got a text from Princess that showed off her new haircut. And I wished she was home so I could see her up close and hug her and tell her how beautiful she is.

Today Angel rocked her socks off (and her shirt and her pants):

Today Caleb and Angel were in no way permanently harmed by listening to “let the bodies hit the floor” and rocking their socks off:

Today Angel told me I was amazing, beautiful and stunning (thanks to Pat’s coaching). When I asked her if she knew what that meant she said no.

Today Pat told me (for the fourth time) that he doesn’t want to sell the house. And I didn’t argue (for the first time). And we got a call from someone interested in making an offer. God is obviously trying to teach me something.

Today I listened to Steven Curtis Chapman’s new cd. And cried. And wondered how many days I’ll have to hold my children.

Today Angel and I danced:

And I sang off key and tried to hide from the camera.

Today I celebrated with friends who had great joy in the birth of a child and cried with friends who faced challenges beyond comprehension.

Today I had Apple Jacks for lunch, six too many Dove chocolates for an afternoon snack and miraculously saved supper from being ruined.

Today I read this post and thought it was good.

Today we found Angel’s duck:

angel found duck

It was a good day.

This is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

missy

2 thoughts on “Today

    Teri said:
    November 4, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    Sorry I’ve been scarce – the babies are soooo adorable, as always! I can’t believe how tall Angel is getting!

    Prankster said:
    November 4, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    haha, i laughed pretty hard at your kiddos. they rock!

Leave a Reply

