Helpless but not hopeless

Posted on

It’s hard to know what to even say about the situation in Haiti. The past two days I’ve felt so helpless. And to be honest I’ve felt hopeless at times too. I’ve cried alot of tears, my heart aching so much for the people of this country.  We feel like a piece of our heart is there because before Angel came home to us we applied to adopt through God’s Littlest Angel’s in Haiti.

Even though it does seem hopeless and I do feel helpless I know that it’s not and that I’m not. There is hope because of Jesus. Without Him there would be no hope. But even in these darkest of circumstances there is hope.  I’m also not helpless to sit by and do nothing. The most important thing I can do is pray. And believe that God can work through our prayers. And of course give. I hate that we don’t have more we can give. But as I’m sure you know every little bit counts.

You’ve probably heard about all the ways to give through texting, through Red Cross and other agencies. You may not have heard of two blogs that are providing a way for you to be involved in giving.

Pioneer Woman is hosting a “giveaway” of sorts. She’s going to be giving away $500 to two agencies and then $.10 for every comment to three additional agencies.

And Kelly’s Korner is donating $1 for every comment left on her post today.

Stop by these blogs and leave a comment. It’s such an easy way that you can be involved in helping these precious people of Haiti.

We wait in hope for the LORD; he is our help and our shield. Psalm 33:20

Leave a Reply

