Today

Posted on

Today Angel and I cuddled in bed until 8:00 am. And Caleb slept in too but in his crib. (Normally we’re up by 6:30 am at the latest so that was sleeping in!)

Today I did four loads of laundry. This is a big deal. I normally do laundry on Saturday. All day Saturday.

Today there were a few times when I didn’t know what to do. Do I play with the kids? Do I clean? Do I do something else?

Today I got to eat lunch with Pat and the kids.

Today I made two freezer meals.

Today the kids went down for their afternoon nap around 1:30 pm. I did a load of laundry and then took a nap. I don’t think I was suppose to nap today.

Today I got to listen to Angel and Caleb play and chase each other and run and fight with each other.

Today Angel and Caleb were playing in Angel’s room and they got really quiet. I went in to see what was going on and saw this:

Today I was so thankful for my two miracle babies.

Today I told Angel it was time for a nap and she said, “Just three more seconds.”  I didn’t tell her that I think she meant to say three more minutes.

Today I told  Caleb to not eat food off the floor.

Today I realized I should have cleaned instead of taking a nap.

Today Angel worked on potty training. Every time she sits on the toilet and doesn’t go potty she’ll say, “maybe next time.”

Today my hands really hurt. I think it’s arthritis.

Today I kissed Caleb’s feet and he laughed really loud.

Today me and the kids were dancing. Or so I thought that’s what we were suppose to be doing. Angel looked at me, pointed her finger and said, “NO Mommy. Stop dancing. I dance.”

Today I heard this song:

Today I was reminded that I’m forgiven.

(For those reading on Facebook visit Grasp the Love to view this post directly on my blog.)

2 thoughts on “Today

    Jenny said:
    February 4, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    Wow, your stay at home days make me feel like a slug! We haven’t done a lot lately, just hanging out doing pre-k stuff. And laundry. And dishes. That’s the cutest pic of them playing together – nicely! Not getting into anything!

      Missy said:
      February 5, 2010 at 9:11 am

      Ya but you’re also not sleeping at night. If my kids were up all night I would not be doing laundry or dishes or pre-k. My post would have said, “today I did nothing and let the kids fend for themselves.” And since Angel was up all last night that just might come true today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

