Doubt

Posted on

For quite some time now I’ve been throwing around the idea of writing a book. I’ve actually started it about a half dozen times but nothing I write or the format I use (fiction, non-fiction, etc) seems right. Yet I feel pretty sure about the fact that God wants me to continue to share my story to encourage others.

Well within the past week or so I’ve finally came to peace about what type of book I’m going to write. I’m going to write a devotional book and incorporate snapshots of my life into each devotion. The good news is that I already have 30 devotions written! Some of them need to be tweeked a little but that still gets me excited and energized to get moving!  Only 335 to go!

I covet your prayers because I have alot of doubt about this whole thing. Basically I wonder if it’s a big fat waste of my time. But I’m not going to allow fear and doubt control me, as I have in the past. I’m going to step out in faith, trusting God through it all and relying on Him to give me the strength and endurance to see it through.

The one thing I don’t like about this new adventure is that I’m going to have to cut back on blogging. I’m still trying to convince Pat to take over the blog temporarily but he hasn’t agreed to that yet. Maybe I can convince Angel to take it over?  Well whether or not one of them take it over for me I’m still hoping to post a few times a week but you’ll probably get a lot more picture posts.  And hopefully Princess and/or Prankster will have some time to start posting for me too and give everyone updates on their wedding plans!

Thanks for your prayers.  I’m scared to even hit “publish” because then I’m really committed.

Here we go.

Pray also for me, that whenever I open my mouth, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel. Ephesians 6:19

4 thoughts on “Doubt

    Sue said:
    February 15, 2010 at 12:42 am

    YES!!!!!!! YAHOO!!!!!! It’s what you must do! Waste of time??? No way!!!! It is going to be awesome!

    christa said:
    February 15, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    God has gifted you with writing talent and a heart for people…for a reason!!!

    Queen B said:
    February 16, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    How exciting!!! Praying for you!

    Emily E said:
    February 17, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    I’m so excited for you! You definitely have a gift, and will be so blessed! You know that I know how you feel… you go girl!

Leave a Reply

