Enough already

Posted on

Valentine’s Day is over so enough already with eating enough chocolate to feed a small country.

Sigh.

I’ve been doing so good on my diet lately. Well before this weekend anyway. Since Caleb was born I’ve lost 30 pounds. Yes, I realize it’s been over a YEAR, but still. Considering I have the worst eating habits in the history of the world I was pretty happy about this. And for the past month or so I’ve been doing good at not eating so much junk and basically just cutting back how much I eat.

That’s right, I said before this weekend.

You already know that we made cute little valentine cupcakes. And unfortunately I ate a few 26 too many. And then Sunday night I was going to make a nice dinner for Pat but he got sick and went to bed and so I was sad and lonely on Valentine’s Day night and decided to make these.

I altered it a little with the Valentine sprinkles I had used with the cupcakes. After I had sprayed the custard cups with Pam I then put sprinkles in the bottom of the cups. So when they were flipped over the sprinkles were on top.

The kids and I enjoyed a bedtime Valentine snack. Unfortunately I enjoyed way more than the kids did because they just wanted to eat the sprinkles.

Well that’s all I’ve got to say about chocolate and overeating. Not really a good ending to a post but it’ll have to do.

One thought on “Enough already

    Nichole Peterson said:
    February 17, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    I never comment, but I can so totally relate to this post I couldn’t resist! I have been on a sugar/chocolate binge since Christmas and I need to STOP! I give Izaak a treat and tell him, “no more,” then turn around and eat WAY more than my fair share! If I don’t get a grip, Izaak’s baby brother is going to come out a sugar cube!

Leave a Reply

