Big grandioso failure

Posted on

What?

You’re wondering what I’m doing?

Oh nothing. AS USUAL.

~Sigh~

As you might have read about here I had this big grandioso plan to cut back on blogging and get busy writing a book. Because I had this big grandioso thought that I was suppose to write a book.  But my big grandioso plan has turned into a big grandioso failure.

I wonder if grandioso is an actual word.

(Googling grandioso)

Yep it is.

Anyway, so my goal when I cut back on blogging to write a book was to write at least two devotions every day. Within the past week and a half I’ve written three.

Like the one about the psycho rooster we had when we were growing up and how one day it attacked me.

I KNOW. You’re just dying to get your hands on this big grandioso weirdo of a book.

So anyway. Even though I consider my lame three devotions to be a big grandioso failure, I have thought of ideas for over sixty devotions (in addition to the 30 I do already have written). But I just can’t seem to find the time or make myself or take the time to actually write these devotions.

~Sigh~

So I decided I’m going to start blogging again.  Maybe.  Or maybe I’ll just keep doing nothing. Or maybe I’ll just sit here and think of big funny sounding words. I seem to be good at that. My goal will be two a day.

The words for today are: grandioso craziness.

3 thoughts on “Big grandioso failure

    Teri said:
    February 26, 2010 at 11:00 am

    Here’s a crazy idea…blog your devotions so you can get encouragement from your bloggy buddies while you’re encouraging us on our spiritual journeys! 🙂 It would be great publicity for a future book, too! 🙂

    sincerelyanna said:
    February 26, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    I was going to say the same thing. Devotional books are hard to get published but write them anyway! We need ’em!

    singspeakgloryseek said:
    February 27, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    I agree! You should just blog your devotions! Then when you get your book published you can give credit to your bloggy friends for their encouragement!

Leave a Reply

