My mom is a published author

Posted on Updated on

**Time’s up! Congrats to Christine! She’s the winner of two copies of my mom’s book!**

How cool is that?

Her first book, The Little Red Crab, has been published and is now available on Amazon.

And because I love my mom and I love you and I love this book I’m giving away two copies of The Little Red Crab to one commenter!  For a chance to win just leave a comment with the name of your favorite book of all time.

Give away will end Thursday night at 10:00 pm. Good luck!

14 thoughts on “My mom is a published author

    sincerelyanna said:
    March 23, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    That is so cool! The cover is very attractive, I’d definitely judge the book by it! Favorite book of all time? That’s so hard, but in the children’s category it would be The Mitten just because we had a real mitten with cut-outs of all the animals and Max and I had so much fun reading it and acting it out together.

    Samantha Sehr said:
    March 23, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    My favorite kid’s book is probably Cloudy with a chance of meatballs. I love Red, one book of a trilogy by Ted Dekker, although you have to read all 3 to love one!

    Sarah said:
    March 24, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    Well, I guess now is about as good of time as ever to comment. I’m still reading you all the time – just seems like I never get a chance to comment! 🙂 I think one of my favorites (at least in the kid category) is Flicka, Ricka, and Dicka and the Dotted Dresses. I loved those girls, and Snipp, Snapp, and Snurr. A close second is The Giant Jam Sandwich.

    Very excited for your mom – congrats to her!

    Tyrell Heaton said:
    March 24, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    I liked The Very Hungry Caterpillar and I didn’t use that in 4th grade to rack up the award for ‘most pages read’.

      Missy said:
      March 24, 2010 at 7:32 pm

      Ty that is so funny! And I don’t believe you!! 🙂

    mj alexander said:
    March 24, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    My favorite book since I was young is “the Poky Little Puppy’. It was a Golden Book. I used it when I taught. Now it’s one I give nieces, nephews and friends kids.

    I was in your mom’s at St. Joe’s. She gave a wonderful presentation!!

    Sara H. said:
    March 24, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    My favorite book when I was a child was The Little House. At least, I think that was the name. I felt so sorry for the little house when the city sprang up around her and she was so sad. I used to cry when we would get to that part. Then, when she was moved back out to the wide, open country I used to clap my hands and cheer at how happy she was. I think it’s time I find a copy to read to my own children.

    Prankster said:
    March 24, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    My favorite kids book of all time would have to be The kweeks of kookatumdee, by Bill Peet. Great moral story, sweet title, and ALLITERATIONS! …hehe

    Christine said:
    March 24, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    Congrats to your mom! My favorite book is Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

    Wendy said:
    March 25, 2010 at 6:43 am

    One of my favorite books to read to my boys is I can read with My Eyes Shut by Dr. Seuss. They also love the Good Night Moon, and anything with Dinosaur in it.

    Tashia said:
    March 25, 2010 at 7:47 am

    My favorite kids book now is A mom for Choco. Congrats to your mom. That is great!

    Teri said:
    March 25, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    Ooh great! I love Little Women 🙂 The classics are the best! 🙂

    Stacy said:
    March 25, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    I liked so many different books its hard to pick one, but Pat the Bunny is one of the first I can remember!! I can’t wait to see your mom’s book next time at Barnes & Noble; how exciting:)

    Missy said:
    March 25, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    Thanks everyone for playing along and for such great book ideas. I haven’t heard of alot of them so will have to check out our local library soon!

Leave a Reply

