And then she made me cry

Posted on Updated on

I was going to write more about my joy box today but I had to share how awesome Princess is.

Today on her Facebook status she wrote seventy-five as in 75 days until her and Prankster’s wedding.

Because I like to tease her love her so much I wrote the following comments:

…dollars in my bank account?

…words to describe how much I miss my step-mommy?

…days since my last shower?

…number of Dove chocolates I ate today?

Well tonight I checked my email and had an email from my precious girl.  The email said:

Partially because I can. Partially because I don’t want to pay attention in New Testament.

And then I read 75 things Princess loves about me. And cried.  While I don’t think 1/2 of them are true and she should probably pay attention in class, I’m glad she didn’t because it totally made my day!  Here’s her list:

1.      You have pretty hair

2.      You buy me chocolate

3.      You have coffee dates with me

4.      You like Gilmore Girls

5.      You like to be lazy with me

6.      You love my Daddy

7.      You write a ridiculous blog (that I love)

8.      You are vulnerable in your weaknesses

9.      You love all your children

10.  You are honest with your family

11.  You taught me how to swallow pills

12.  You pick on me

13.  You play games with me

14.  You take lots of fun pictures with your babies (and let me see them)

15.  You care about the way you look

16.  You are supportive of my decisions

17.  You tell me when you think I’m wrong

18.  You have a wonderful smile

19.  You look good in color

20.  You are a wonderful planner

21.  You love Jesus

22.  You have an awesome laugh

23.  You have great cheekbones!

24.  You change your mind

25.  You actually use your facebook account

26.  You have a chubby faced baby

27.  You have a flaming red headed baby

28.  You want more babies

29.  You like lists

30.  You care about people

31.  You act on those compassions for people

32.  You watch little kid videos on youtube

33.  You relentlessly follow Jesus

34.  You are my step-mommy

35.  You go on dates with me

36.  You go on dates with my Daddy

37.  You have cute teeth

38.  You are blunt

39.  You like movies

40.  You miss me

41.  You help me plan my wedding

42.  You open your home to random people (mainly my friends)

43.  You scrapbook

44.  You are more artsy than you let on to be

45.  You mail me silly care packages

46.  You are learning to think like Jesus

47.  You admit when you fail

48.  You like to bake

49.  You text

50.  You video tape your children doing really strange things

51.  You teach your babies about Jesus

52.  You like to rock out every once in awhile

53.  You dedicate and commit yourself to things

54.  You like “Spring Cleaning”

55.  You are a bargain shopper

56.  You can make a fool of yourself

57.  You enjoy yourself

58.  You reward yourself

59.  You are bold

60.  You are loving

61.  You are brave

62.  You steal Daddy’s clothes

63.  You chalk with your kiddos

64.  You support child addictions

65.  You have pretty handwriting

66.  You doodle like crazy

67.  You make menus

68.  You like cheese

69.  You are humble

70.  You play cards

71.  You are an advocate for “Family Night”

72.  You dress up your babies

73.  You use everything you have

74.  You are self sacrificial

75.  You rock

Princess, you rock. And I love you so much!

4 thoughts on “And then she made me cry

    christa said:
    March 29, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    That made me cry.

    sincerelyanna said:
    March 29, 2010 at 11:45 pm

    Aw, it made me cry too. What a blessing.

    Jenny said:
    March 30, 2010 at 4:52 am

    what a sweet girl you have!

    Michelle Simpson said:
    March 30, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    🙂 That’s wonderful!

Leave a Reply

