Better said

Posted on

I found a few posts that express better than I can the sometimes overwhelming feelings of motherhood and just life in general.

~Losing the joy of mothering

and her follow up post ~A necessary death

~What do you do when you want to give up and stay in bed

Be encouraged today.

Lord – you are my strength and I sing praise to you; you, O God are my fortress, my loving God. My flesh and my heart may fail, but You are the strength of my heart and my portion forever (Psalm 59:17 and Psalm 73:26).

2 thoughts on “Better said

    Sarah said:
    April 16, 2010 at 8:38 am

    You are open and honest, and I respect that about you. There are days, weeks, sometimes more, that we go through and wonder if “this” is what it is all about. We are going to fail miserably, fall woefully short, and question each and every one of the decisions we make. Thankfully, we have the Lord. If I had to do this on my own day in and day out, I’d be in the looney bin. (Sometimes, I’m doggone close anyway!) You love your children, and the mere fact that you are wondering if what you are doing is right, THAT shows the immense love you have for them. You are making sure that what you are doing is correct. You are looking for help in the areas you need it. You are reaching out, and that shows your love for them. In these years when the focus is so intense on your children, God is calling you to lean on him and have him help carry your insecurities, your burdens, your frustrations. There is no greater gift and responsibility than to be entrusted with raising your children in HIS way. You are right where he wants you to be…with them. Blessings to you, my friend.

      Missy said:
      April 16, 2010 at 10:58 pm

      Thanks friend. Appreciate you so much!

Leave a Reply

