The day my computer died

Posted on

Yesterday my (very old) laptop died.

I think from all the times Angel stood on it.

Today it came back for 12 seconds.

Just to tease me.

And then it died again.

Pat thinks it’s just the video card.

Or something like that.

And so I can hook it up to our very old big bulky desktop computer.

I hope so because I have neglected to back up the laptop.

I have all our bills on it.

And my 1/2 written book.

1/16 written book is more like it I guess.

I have all my links on it to blogs I read.

Because I can’t figure out google reader.

Thankfully all our pictures are on the very old big bulky desktop computer.

And backed up.

So this weekend I’ll be without computer.

Unless you count the very old big bulky desktop computer.

Which I don’t.

But that’s ok because I need to turn my computer off on the weekends anyway.

And plant our garden.

And do laundry.

And enjoy the sunshine.

And spend lots of time hugging and playing and kissing on my kids.

Speaking of my kids here’s close up pictures.

From Pat’s phone.

I love them.

One thought on “The day my computer died

    Jenny said:
    May 15, 2010 at 5:21 am

    Well, that stinks! You should (should, hopefully) be able to retrieve everything, even if it bit the dust – you just might have to pay someone to do it! Google Reader is easy, and having blogs in a feed reader is SO MUCH easier than checking links all the time! I’ll be glad to help you get it set up sometime if you want!

    Have a great weekend, friend!

Leave a Reply

