Wedding countdown – 14 days

Posted on

Did y’all know our daughter Princess is getting married in 2 weeks? 14 days. 336 hours. Oh my word. I think it’s finally sinking in.

Princess and her mom have been doing most of the planning. And of course Prankster. From what Princess has told us he’s been a trooper with helping out and giving suggestions and input. Being the step-mom has been a little hard because I don’t want to overstep but I want to be involved as much as possible. So I’ve been trying to tread lightly and just let Princess know that we are here to help in anyway we can.

She’s been so gracious to include me in everything and a few nights ago she came over with a list. We are kindred spirits, we love lists.

The one major thing we have left to do is make the slideshow for the wedding and reception. I’m so excited we get to do this and include really embarrassing cute pictures of her when she was little.

Otherwise it’s just a bunch of little stuff and most of it can’t really be done until that last week. We are actually having a garage sale next weekend (yes, I know, crazy) but it’s one way that we can help because we are going to give all the proceeds to the happy couple. So if you live in or near Sioux Falls, come over next weekend and help support Princess and Prankster!

Last night we were texting different ideas for music for the wedding. Well I guess I was texting Princess different ideas and she was tolerating me. I got goosebumps and was crying like a baby thinking about her walking down the aisle on her daddy’s arm.

Oh my word. I think it’s finally sinking in.

Leave a Reply

