Wedding countdown – 9 days

Posted on

Did I mention that I’m having a garage sale tomorrow? My life is one great big blur right now so I’m not sure.  We decided awhile back to do this and give Princess and Prankster the proceeds. It was suppose to take place in May but I was too lazy something came up and so here we are having a garage sale 8 days before the big day.

CRA. ZEE.

What’s even crazier is that me and Pat aren’t even going to be home tomorrow. We weren’t able to get off work so Pat’s mom, our two nieces and Princess are going to man the garage sale and watch the babies. Yes, they are amazing.

I realized today that I had better try on my dress to make sure it still fits. When I bought it, it might have been just a tiny big snug. And since then I might have gained a tiny bit of weight. I guess that means no food for me the next 9 days. I’ll let you know how that goes. Or not.

Last night when Princess was over she said she’s not nervous a’t all. She’s so calm and collected. She said she’s excited. That’s good, huh! I told her to really pray that God would give her peace and the strength to not worry on her wedding day. I know that’ll be hard, especially since she’s a planner. But I told her to not get stressed out over the little things.  Everything will work out in the end.

That’s what I keep telling myself anyway. But I am still in a little bit of denial that our girl is getting married in 9 days. I’m mean come on, look at her:

Ok, maybe this picture was taken 8 years ago. And maybe I’ll just take my own advice and not stress out about things. Maybe. I’ll let you know how that goes.  

Leave a Reply

