Wedding countdown – 5 days

Posted on

Seriously? 5 days? Wowzers.

The big news is that we’re supposed to get rain all weekend long. The bigger news is that I’m asking everyone I know to pray for sunshine. There’s a 40% chance of rain but I’m 100% sure God answers prayer so I’m not worried about it.  But just in case God’s answer is no, we’re trying to think of indoor places to take pictures that would look neat.

Princess got her programs printed. We printed off a bunch of samples over the weekend on different color paper so she would be able to choose which color she liked best.  She got them printed today and tonight we used the church’s heavy duty paper cutter to cut them and then punched holes in the ends where Princess will tie ribbon. They turned out so nice.

I think we’ll be ok with Caleb riding down the aisle in the wagon. Princess took Angel and Caleb on a wagon ride on Sunday and Caleb sat in the wagon the entire time!

Tonight Pat is working on the slideshow and not doing it my way.   Oh, the joys of marriage. And frustrations.

Pat and I only have one more day of work and then we’re off the rest of the week! On Wednesday we are driving an hour and 1/2 to where Princess and Prankster will live for the summer.  The middle of August they’ll move up to Minneapolis where they go to school.

Princess, Princess’s mom and I are getting pedicures on Thursday. SO excited for that! Also on Thursday we need to pick up Pat’s tux and do some grocery shopping as we are taking care of the lunch on Friday. Decorating and setup begins at 9:00 am on Friday and will last all day. We’re just going to make a bunch of appetizers for lunch and for people to snack on throughout the day.

I also need to clean my house. I never seem to find time to do that. Although yesterday Princess was here for a few hours playing with the kids and so I actually got my floors swept and mopped. It was glorious.  My parents are staying Friday night and then Saturday night my sister, sister-in-law and my sister-in-law’s parents will all be at our house so we need to get things all ready for company.

Today I had a meltdown on the way to work. I couldn’t shut my brain off and I kept thinking about the wedding and Princess and started bawling. I cranked the music hoping to block out the voices in my head. I’m so happy for her but I’m also so scared. While Jesus can help them to have an amazing marriage, the reality of the world we live in is that there will be hard times and trials. Maybe little. Maybe big.  I so don’t want them to have to go through trials. But I know that God is working out His will in their lives and all things will be for His glory. I pray that Princess and Prankster will daily surrender to God’s plan and will and not their own.  I pray that God will bless them like crazy and that they will testify of His faithfulness – with or without trials.

God is faithful. God is good. And it has nothing to do with our circumstances or situation. He just is. And my daily prayer is that they will know this with their whole heart. And that they will know how much they are loved.

One thought on “Wedding countdown – 5 days

    Dawn said:
    June 7, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    Been thinking about you guys a ton as the big day approaches! I’ll pray for sunshine on Saturday!!! And that whatever the weather, Princess and Prankster have an amazing wedding day and that God gets the glory! Love you, Missy!

Leave a Reply

