She’ll be celebrating her 10th anniversary before I get this update done

Posted on

Finally. A recap of the wedding.

Part 1.

I’m sorry but there’s just too much to talk about to put it into one post! So here we go.

Friday (June 11th) was a busy day. We woke up early to finish making the food for lunch on Friday. We had to be at the church by 9 am to start decorating and setting up. We didn’t quite make it by 9 am but pretty close.  Princess and her bridesmaids were already there working hard.  The reception was at the church so we had to decorate the Sanctuary and get everything set up in the Fellowship Hall for the reception.

Patrick was the only guy there for awhile. He’s the man.  Those of us that were there made really great progress. We were expecting to be there late Friday night but thankfully that wasn’t necessary.  Prankster and his groomsmen showed up around 10:30 am (slackers) and we put them right to work and actually finished up most of the set up before we stopped for lunch at 12:00 pm.

Here’s a few pictures of set up:

The best daddy and husband in the world hanging decorations…

Princess with Alyssa (bridesmaid/friend) and Erika (maid of honor/cousin)

How many crazy people does it take to make lemonade?

Prankster looks a little mischevious here!

Daddy and Prankster decorating. Hee hee.

At noon we enjoyed our lunch and visiting with family and friends. After lunch we finished what little set up/decorating we had left and were on our way home for naps by 2:00 pm!   But not before Caleb got a tootsie pop stuck in his hair:

And did a little cleaning:

Rehearsal was at 5:00 pm and went great too. I only cried a little when Princess and Pat walked down the aisle. I mean seriously, does she realize that she’s getting married?  I don’t think so.

Anyway, after rehearsal we had dinner in our church’s youth room, hosted by Prankster’s parents. We enjoyed Chinese food and once again great fellowship with family and friends. Princess and Prankster put together a few trivia type games. One of them was Princess and Prankster’s mom battling to see who knew the most about Prankster and then Prankster and Pat battling to see who knew the most about Princess.  Prankster’s mom won by 1 point and Prankster smoked Pat. (sorry hon, I think he cheated too)

Princess and Prince! (Ah I love my kiddos – I can’t believe they are so grown up!)

We were home pretty early and I honestly can’t remember what we did Friday night. I think nothing. Oh wait. I cleaned. Because my house is a pit and we had more company coming on Saturday. But then I got to the point that I was so tired I was starting to hallucinate (or something like that) and so I decided that I didn’t care how dirty my house was and went to bed.

I’m not sure why though. Our baby girl was getting married the next day. There was little chance of sleep this night.

One thought on “She’ll be celebrating her 10th anniversary before I get this update done

    Amanda said:
    June 25, 2010 at 8:05 am

    Hey missy as I was reading I saw you spelt Erica’s name with a k instead of c.

Leave a Reply

