Today

Posted on

…was one of those days.

…I felt flustered all day.

…I heard Angel say to me, “Mama you didn’t pick me up.” What? “You didn’t pick me up.” What? “YOU DIDN’T BUCKLE ME UP”.

…I forgot to buckle Angel in her carseat.

…I passed 3 cop cars in a 30 minute period. They were out to get me. (And considering the previous line I don’t blame them).

…I felt like a very mad mom.

…I ate a fish sandwich and fries for lunch.

…I regretted not  getting out of bed to do my new 30 Day Shred exercise video.

…I spilled tartar sauce on my shirt.

…I ordered a Coke and got Diet Coke (ick).

…I got crabby at Pat because he seemed crabby and I assumed that he was crabby at me but he said he wasn’t and then I got mad.

…I forgot where I was going and ended up driving in the opposite direction I needed to go.

…I was running late to work and got behind a very slow semi-truck and was mad.

…I was mad at the world, mad at myself, mad at our debt, mad at Pat, mad at everyone.

…I ate three chocolate chip cookies.

…I felt like my brain was in slow motion.

…I felt weird and confused all day.

…was one of those days.

2 thoughts on “Today

    Hubby said:
    July 7, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    It’s ok…..I got this. 🙂

    singspeakgloryseek said:
    July 8, 2010 at 6:26 am

    AHHHHH…… you need a hug.
    Remember, “this, too, will pass.”
    A Time for Everything:
    “For everything there is a season,,,,,,,, a time to be born, and a time to die;a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted; …a time to break down, and a time to build up; a time to weep, and a time to laugh;a time to mourn, and a time to dance; a time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones ;,,,,,a time to seek, and a time to lose;a time to keep, and a time to cast away; ,,,,, on and on. Ecclesiastes 3

Leave a Reply

