Word of God speak

Posted on

Some days I don’t know which way to go. Left or right. Here or there. So I move forward and trust that Jesus is leading me.  Some days I can’t hear God and I wonder if He’s still there. Is it just me that’s not listening or has He stopped talking?

But then He’ll speak loud and clear. And often say something that reminds me that I don’t always get my own way. That His ways are way better than mine.

Be patient. Trust. Persevere. 

I often gaze at the clouds and see the sun shining through. The rays of light brightly beaming down on us. I wonder if that’s what it will look like when Jesus returns. It will be in the blink of an eye. Will I even see anything or just one moment be gone. 

I pray, “Please Jesus help me to teach my children about you. To know you and love you.”

I drive home from work and cry. I hate long hard days. I hate feeling inadequate and unqualified. I hate wondering (and doubting) if I’m making a difference.  I hate knowing that the evening will fly and then it’ll be bedtime and morning and I’ll be gone again. I hate telling my kids, “Mommy has to go to work.”

Just at the right time. Every time. Jesus gives me a song on the radio. Some days it’s all I have. I love that time with me and the Lord. I crank the radio and sing along and I don’t care who sees. I listen and ask God to speak to me.

I find myself at a loss for words. It’s ok. The last thing I need is to be heard but to hear what He would say.  Word of God speak.  To be still and know that He’s in this place.

Please let me stay and rest in Your holiness. Word of God speak.

Leave a Reply

