I’ve run out of chalk

Posted on Updated on

I can’t get enough of this song.

I’ve been remade. I’ve been remade. I’ve been remade.

I have to repeat it to myself a hundred times a day. Because I believe the lies. That I’m not enough.  That the scars will never be healed. That the problems I create are too big and too small and too outrageous and too silly for Him to even glance my way.  I make it all about me and forget that it’s not anything about me. It’s about Him.

He washes away the writing daily.  But as soon as it dries I’m back writing.  I hate that it’s a daily struggle.  I hate that I become crippled by the fear.  The fear of failure. Rejection. Disappointing others. Disappointing myself.  And yet I’m thankful because it’s in the struggle that He reveals himself. Again and again. It’s in the struggle that He eventually breaks through my pride and stubbornness and brings me to my knees.  Reminding me that I can’t walk this journey alone.

Today I will remember that I am more. I am more than the sum of my past mistakes.  I am the more than the choices I make. I am more than the problems I create.  I am more.  Because He is everything.

Join me today and believe. You are more. You can be remade.

Leave a Reply

