Love came down

Posted on

We watched The Nativity Story on the way to my parent’s house on Christmas Day. And I was mad. Because he made me drive.  I hate to drive. Even when he’s really tired from not sleeping and stressing about work I still hate to drive.

Out of the corner of my eye I saw Mary atop a donkey, with Joseph walking strong and tall despite bloody feet.  Through wind and rain and sand. A long journey. I thought about my less than 2 hour drive that I’d selfishly made miserable.

As tears stung my eyes I was so thankful that Love Came Down, because I so badly needed (and still do) a Savior.

One thought on “Love came down

    Adventures In Babywearing said:
    December 26, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    Oh I can relate. I still have never seen that movie… I should…

    Steph

Leave a Reply

