A few things

Posted on

~This is my 996th post. I’ve been thinking for some time if I should do something special for my 1000th post. Like maybe quit blogging. That’d be super special for ya, wouldn’t it.Β  Too bad, I like blogging too much, so maybe I’ll just have some giveaways. Stay tuned.

~Tonight is my first night working the “night” shift. 4:00 pm – 12:30 am. Pray for Daddy. And Mommy.

~Angel is being a rock star as far as potty training goes. Guess what her “currency” ended up being. The thing that finally convinced her it was time to be a big girl? Plastic pants. She hates them. And she’ll do anything – including staying dry and going on the big toilet – to not have to wear them.

~That’s all.

3 thoughts on “A few things

    Christine said:
    January 13, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    Okay, so I need to know…. where do you buy the plastic pants?? I’m thinking it’s going to take something like that to get Layla to use the potty.

      Missy said:
      January 13, 2011 at 9:55 pm

      We actually couldn’t find them anywhere and then a friend offered to borrow us some. But just the other day we saw 1 pack at Walmart in the baby section. I realized that I’m most of the problem and I think I had a breakthrough yesterday in finally accepting that she’s going to have accidents. That’s part of it. Before if she had an accident I would get stressed and think “we’ll just work on it later”. I know, I’m weird. πŸ™‚ So thankfully she hates the pants and as long as she stays dry she doesn’t have to use them. She had 1 accident today and so she had to put the pants back on (and was ticked) but then after she stayed dry and went in the potty chair again we took them off. We’ll be praying for you all! πŸ™‚ And maybe now that I’m pt again we can try to do a playdate? I’m working 30-40 hours during training but in a few weeks I’ll be down to 20. (Now I’m done with this VERY long reply! :))

    Christine said:
    January 14, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    Ha ha! Yes, a play date sounds great. Maybe if Layla could play with a “big girl” she’d get the hang of the whole potty thing too. πŸ™‚ Give me a call when your hours get better!

Leave a Reply

