No matter what

Posted on Updated on

No matter what?

Really?

Will I trust you Lord? No matter what?

If my child or grandchild is murdered?

If my daughter is shot at a grocery store in the middle of a peaceful political event?

If it was my child?

If flooding takes my home and loved ones?

If a fire destroys every single thing I own?

If I have a stroke at 38 years of age?

I’ve heard it said before that many call out to the Lord when times are tough and forget Him when times are good. For me it’s the opposite. I’m afraid that if (and when) times get tough, I will forsake Him.  I’d like to say “no matter what” and believe that to be true. It is the prayer of my heart.

Leave a Reply

